Governance Statement

The Audain Art Museum is incorporated under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act, effective October 4, 2012 and is a Registered Charity.

The Museum’s Board of Trustees serves as its governing body. The Board is responsible for ensuring that the institution achieves its Mission and Vision and that the Museum’s programs and activities reflects its Values. The Board has a fiduciary responsibility to the Museum and provides strategic direction to the Executive Director. The Board delegates authority for day-to-day management of the Museum to the Executive Director.

Board of Trustees
  • Michael Audain OC OBC, Founder and Officer
  • Jim Moodie, Chair
  • Sue Adams, Vice-Chair
  • Kyra Audain
  • Rob Bruno, Treasurer/Secretary
  • Neil Chrystal, Officer
  • Laing Brown
  • Jack Crompton
  • John McKercher QC
  • Naudia Maché
  • Eric Martin
  • Drew Meredith
  • Richard Prokopanko
  • Martha Sturdy
  • Nancy Wilhelm-Morden QC
  • Xwalacktun (Rick Harry)
Senior Staff
  • Brianna Beacom, Acting Director
  • Darrin Martens, Gail and Stephen A. Jarislowsky Chief Curator
  • Alison Meredith, Associate Director (Development)
  • Karen Ross, Finance Manager
  • Justine Nichol, Marketing and Communications Manager
  • Sonya Lebovic, Museum Shop Manager
  • Andrew Vella, Site Manager

Annual Reports

The Audain Art Museum publishes its annual reports and audited financial statements are available upon request.

Celebrating Year One